Guide for building TinyTV2 firmware?

RavenWorks

• View Profile
I'm interested in trying to add/fix features for the TinyTV2; I've found the source on your GitHub page, but I've never worked with Arduinos before, so I was hoping there might be some kind of 'getting started' guide?  I've found this guide for the original TinyTV, but I'm not sure how much of it would apply to the 2?

Ben Rose

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Great! Although it looks like the Github repo is slightly out of date and it's just not yet published to our normal level yet- usually we'd have a basic guide on how to compile. We're just a bit backed up with managing production right now. The other page is specific to the older DIY Kit, so things are similar but not the same. I'll see what we can do to the Github repo today, otherwise I'll probably just post something simple here to get you started. Then we should be able to look at the encoder issue from your other thread, I'm pretty curious about that.

RavenWorks

• View Profile
I just checked the github and it seems like there's been an update, does that mean it's up to date now?   Is there anything in the way of a 'getting started' guide you could point me to, for someone who's never worked with arduinos before?

Ben Rose

• Administrator
    • View Profile
It's been a little while but we have some instructions at https://github.com/TinyCircuits/TinyCircuits-TinyTVs-Firmware ready for an initial test- let me know how it goes. We might have some missing steps if you're not already a little familiar with the Arduino IDE.

Thanks,
Ben

RavenWorks

• View Profile

RavenWorks

• View Profile
The Arduino IDE is telling me there's updates for all three of the copied-in libraries (IRRemote, JPEGDEC, SdFat);  should I update them, or does it need precisely the version it came with?

RavenWorks

• View Profile
I got all the way to the last step of the guide before hitting something I don't understand:  the instructions say